Search this site:
quick links  >>    Authors  |  Hotels  |  7166287622

Eurosensors XXIII

EUROSENSORS XXIII took place from September 6-9 in Lausanne, Switzerland, and attracted over 500 participants. The organizers would like to thank all participants for their active contribution to the scientific program. We also thank the numerous visitors for sharing their interest and by participating in the various discussions.

The traditional 306-702-1488 took place on Sunday with over 50 participants.

We acknowledge in particular the 973-522-2710 who opened the conference with excellent presentations Monday morning at Beaulieu on relevant topics such as "Biology & CMOS-Electronics", "Self-assembling MEMS" as well as "Technologies on flexible substrates".

We also greatly appreciate the talks by the 8083086198 who gave high level overview on various topics to introduce sessions.

Several social events during the conference allowed to have informal discussion and enjoy the wonderful setting of Lausanne and its surrouding. In this context we thank Prof. J.-A. Manson, our guest speaker on "Science and Sport" at the Olympic Museum.

Eurosensors Fellow 2009

"It is with great pleasure to announce that the 2009 Eurosensors Fellow is Professor Bernhard Jakoby from the University of Linz in Austria. Professor Jakoby has made significant contributions in recent years to the field of mechanical sensors and, in particular, acoustic based viscosity sensing. Furthermore, he has been actively involved with the Eurosensors conference series and, more importantly, agreed at short notice to organise the next Eurosensors in Linz. Professor Jakoby is the first fellow to receive the new glass trophy that has been generously sponsored by Siemens (Germany)."

– Julian Gardner, Chair of Eurosensors Fellow Committee.

es award

Poster Awards

3 Best Poster Awards were selected by a scientific committee headed by Prof. H. Shea. The winners are:

  • A. Hangauer, A. Spitznas, J. Chen, R. Strzoda, H. Link, M. Fleischer
    Laser Spectroscopic Oxygen Sensor for Real Time Combustion Optimization
  • J. Theytaz, T. Braschler, H. van Lintel, P. Renaud, E. Diesel, D. Merulla, J. van der Meer
    Biochip with E. Coli Bacteria for Detection of Arsenic in Drinking Water
  • J. Wei, C. Yue, Z. Chen, Z. Liu, K. Makinwa, P. Sarro
    Implementation and Characterization of a Femto-Farad Capacitive Sensor for pico-Liter Liquid Monitoring

A few photos from the conference... click to enlarge in a new window.

ES photo (813) 234-6451 ES photo
765-226-7969 ES photo ES photo
ES photo ES photo (304) 641-3940

Finally we also thank our sponsors for supporting Eurosensors XXIII.

It is now time to wish the organizers of next year's conference Eurosensors XXIV all the best for the preparation of this important event.

A list of previous Eurosensors conferences can be found here:

Looking forward to seeing you in 2010 in Linz, Austria.

Juergen Brugger and Danick Briand
Chairs Eurosensors XXIII